My boy builds coffins

My boy builds coffins with hammers and nails
He doesn't build ships, he has no use for sails
He doesn't make tables, dressers or chairs
He can't carve a whistle cause he just doesn't care

My boy builds coffins for the rich and the poor
Kings and queens have all knocked on his door
Beggars and liars, gypsies and thieves
They all come to him 'cause he's so eager to please
[ Lyrics from: http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/f/florence_and_the_machine/my_boy_builds_coffins.html ]
My boy builds coffins he makes them all day
But it's not just for work and it isn't for play
He's made one for himself
One for me too
One of these days he'll make one for you

My boy builds coffins for better or worse
Some say it's a blessing, some say it's a curse
He fits them together in sunshine or rain
Each one is unique, no two are the same

My boy builds coffins and I think it's a shame
That when each one's been made, he can't see it again
He crafts every one with love and with care
Then it's thrown in the ground and it just isn't fair

My boy builds coffins he makes them all day
But it's not just for work and it isn't for play
He's made one for himself
One for me too
One of these days he'll make one for you

Det här är min absoluta favoritlåt för tillfället, den slår till och med högre än Isis & Bast, är helt sånd på Florence + The Machine. Vart har de varit hela mitt liv egentligen?
Jag är ett Paramorefan av ofantliga mått, om jag skulle få välja ett band och en konsert att gå på, ett och endast en i resten av mitt liv så har det innan varit Paramore. Men nu har det ändrats, Florence + The Machine säger jag bara, något annat band behövs knappt. Hade aldrig trott att den dagen skulle komma när jag inte längre hade Paramore som nr1 längre, men den kom...


KOMMENTERA INLÄGGET

Namn

E-postadress (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress

Kommentar